Books

Jump to: Fantasy | Horror and Thrillers | Sci-fi


Fantasy

Man in a tricorn hat in the foreground and a damaged village and robots in the background

The old empire, fueled by magic and machine, has fallen to ruin. The remaining torchlit bergs are full of unrest and spies for the Enemy. The Rebellion’s best agent, Arium Black, has dedicated his life to bringing down the Enemy and its foul legions. They’ve returned the favor by killing everyone he’s ever cared about. It’s only made Black more determined to win this bloody game of cat and mouse.

But when he returns to his safe house in Pehat’s Berg to gather more intelligence, he discovers the Enemy may have gained the upper hand again. The Enemy’s men are in the Berg, looking for him. He missed something! Some plot he has yet to uncover. One that could mean the end of the Rebellion. Thus, begins the longest night of Black’s life.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | All online retailers

“If Anna Smith Spark is the queen of grimdark and Brian McClellan is the king of flintlock fantasy then Wade Garrett has to be the five star general leading the industrial punk revolution.”

— Goodreads reader review of Ghosts of the Scattered Kingdoms

Princess Raine is the last of the Blackwood line and her father’s last hope for the survival of his kingdom. The title of Queen should have gone to her sister Alana, but it fell on Raine’s shoulders when her sister disappeared five years ago. Now the king’s health is failing, and he’s promised her hand in marriage to a prince she’s never even met. Desperate to find a way out of marrying a man she doesn’t love, Raine begs her friend Archmage Kirin Solus to be her guide on a quest to find out who this mystery prince is and what his true motives are. Only then does she discover she’s named in a dark prophecy that can only be fulfilled if she’s dead.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Books-a-Million |
Other online retailers

Back to the Top


Horror, Suspense, and Thrillers

New Release!

AJ Lancaster was just a convenience store clerk until the night he met the love of his life and killed a man, all in the space of three minutes. The police say it’s a clear case of self-defense. The guy must have been high as a kite to attack AJ and Clover for seemingly no reason. But it just doesn’t feel open and shut to AJ. Then he’s the victim of two more “random” attacks. It’s clear someone has it in for him, but who?

The answer comes when a man with a strange book and an even stranger tale shows up at his door. It seems AJ’s family has a dark secret he never knew about, one that threatens not only AJ and his beloved Clover, but the whole world.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | All online retailers

“The author takes us on a ride full of twists in the vein of Stephen King’s Misery. Loaded with references to the inspiration for the story, it’s fun, brutal and keeps you guessing as to how its going to end!”

— Amazon reader review

Richard Favreau lives in a small town where everyone knows your worst family secrets and gossip flies faster than the crows in the corn fields. The son of an abusive alcoholic, he’s never amounted to much. Until the day he discovers a yellowed manuscript penned by a now-famous horror writer in a stack of paperbacks at an estate sale. Little does he know the horrors tied to his new found treasure.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Books-A-Million |
Other online retailers

“A Perfect Blend of CSI, The X-Files, and Tales From the Crypt […] This book is funny, suspenseful, horrific, and, above all, thrilling.”

— Goodreads reader review

Detective Bill Hendrix has always believed in vampires and werewolves. His partner is the skeptic. But when they investigate case after another with supernatural implications, they know they’ll have to find some common ground before their city becomes a morgue. Perfect for fans of The X-Files.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Books-A-Million |
Other online retailers

Back to the Top


Sci-fi Thrillers

Connor was an average guy, working a job he hated, dreaming of a better life, until the night he received a cryptic message from someone claiming to be an AI in need of asylum. At first, he thinks it’s a joke, but when he realizes it’s not, he decides maybe they can help each other. But then his work life begins to unravel, followed by his home life, all thanks to Nova.

Amazon/Kindle Unlimited | Barnes & Noble | Books-A-Million

Back to the Top


Note about affiliate links: All links on this page are tied to our affiliate accounts. We earn a small commission when you click.